Richmond, VA City District 8 and Congressional District 4 Candidates for the 2020 General Election

This one won’t be 1500 words. It is just a list of who is on the ballot for the 2020 General Election for Virginia Congressional District 4 and RVA City Council District 8. Also, if you were looking for “unbiased” you are on the wrong web site. World of Webb is successful if it has haters. You have been warned. I’m not endorsing anyone (kind of). But I’m very annoyed at the leadership currently in office. So my triage is to vote the incumbent out. Biden, though, gives me heartburn. Most important, vote. If you don’t and the wrong guy wins, shut up.

If you must know, this whole thing is a clown show. The scary thing is that after November 3rd, some of these guys will be in charge.

Richmond City Mayor

Justin Griffin

I’ve labeled the candidates with party affiliations based on what I can figure out from their web presence. Nobody in RVA seems to want to declare a party affiliation. So it becomes, “if it walks like a duck . . .”

CandidateCampaign Website
Levar M. Stoney, Democrat (Incumbent)
Kimberly B. “Kim” Gray,
Michael J. Gilbert, Independent
M. Justin Griffin,
Tracey V. McLean, Independent
Alexsis E. Rodgers,
RVA Mayoral Candidates
Reggie Ford

District 8 City Council

CandidateCampaign Website
Reva M. Trammell, Democrat (Incumbent)
Amy C. Wentz, Democrat
Regie D. Ford, Independent
RVA District 8 City Council Candidates

District 8 School Board

CandidateCampaign Website
Dawn C. Page, Independent (Incumbent)
Dana C. Sally-Allen, Independent
RVA District 8 School Board Candidates
Daniel Gade

United States Senator

CandidateCampaign Website
Mark Warner, Democrat (Incumbent)
Daniel Gade,
Virginia US Senate Candidates
Benjamin for Congress

House of Representatives District 4

CandidateCampaign Website
Donald McEachin, Democrat (Incumbent)
Leon Benjamin,
Virginia House of Representatives District 4 Candidates
President Trump
Official portrait of President Donald J. Trump, Friday, October 6, 2017. (Official White House photo by Shealah Craighead)


CandidateCampaign Website
Donald J. Trump, Republican (Incumbent)
Joe Biden,
President of the United States Candidates